I Carry You In My Heart

My dad died when I was 11 years old and my mom’s dad – “Daggy” to me – lost his battle with cancer when I was 16. He and I were super-close, and as for my Daddy, I remember after the funeral crying and asking, “Who’s going to walk me down the aisle?!” in the typical innocence of a grieving child. The question of who is walking me down the aisle has yet to be resolved… but now that I’m actually planning a wedding, I really want to find a way to honor Daddy, Daggy and Will’s grandparents, with whom he was particularly close.

I stumbled across the below photo on Los Angeles-based event designer Beth Helmstetter’s blog and LOVE this idea. They are mini photos of people who can’t physically be with you the day of your wedding… elegantly tied to the bride’s bouquet.

Does anyone know where to get tiny photos framed? I’d really like to do this… and, since I’m pretty sure Will hasn’t actually read my blog yet, I may even try to make it a surprise.

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “I Carry You In My Heart”

  1. Jessica Says:

    How about these?

    http://www.amazon.com/Lifes-Journey-Metal-Art-Frames/dp/B001NI63MM/ref=acc_glance_k_ai_-2_t_1

  2. Jennifer Says:

    These could be great! I think this is such a sweet idea…

  3. Melissa Says:

    You might try either jewlery charms (which would be small – James Avery has silver of course) or Steffanie knows a framer that does work on stuff for school. They recently had a certificate double-matted gold antique frame for under $90. He’s a 1 man shop that she said she would be taking her pictures to. Sine you’d be doing several pics (which I love the idea) at one time, he might give you a deal.

Leave a Reply

