It’s All In Your Head

https://i0.wp.com/ny-image0.etsy.com/il_fullxfull.145347500.jpg

Kyna Hairpiece, by Lo Boheme

Memorable weddings (or events, for that matter!) are all about the details, and one of the next details I need to focus on is the veil. I found these that I love by Lo Boheme, each handmade by a designer / artist team out of San Diego.

https://i1.wp.com/ny-image3.etsy.com/il_fullxfull.150802471.jpg

Penelope, by Lo Boheme

Lo Boheme hair pieces

I hope I’m brave enough to really make a statement with whatever I pick… I’m hoping to find something sweet and elegant for the ceremony and then something bold and, dare I say, funky for the reception. My dress will definitely lend itself to both styles, so now I just need to be inspired. Recommendations welcome!

<3, Jennifer

3 Responses to “It’s All In Your Head”

  1. Sara Says:

    I love the idea of changing things for the reception! ahhhh, too many possibilities for regret in these posts. Only unmarried girls should read…

    • Jennifer Says:

      Haha! It’s true… I KNOW I’m going to feel that way when it’s all over. I’m going to see something and think, “I SO wish I’d thought of that!” 🙂

  2. Mary Ann Says:

    Hey JB, if you want to make your own birdcage veil, it’s very easy. I have instructions posted on my craft blog!!

    http://madebymaryann.blogspot.com/2008/04/birdcage-veils-and-how-to-make-one-part_20.html

Leave a Reply

