Accessorize It

I love it when I run across weddings when brides really prize being themselves / stylish over being traditional and doing what’s expected. Funky heels instead of white slippers. Cardigans instead of a more traditional “wrap.” A statement piece of jewelry instead of the typical dainty pearls. I think it shows such confidence and shows that she really knows who she is.

When I first started looking for a photographer for my wedding, I fell in love with Atlanta-based Our Labor Of Love. They have such an artistic, edgy style and really seem to see things in cool ways. Even though I’ve selected the fab Alea Moore to do the photography for our wedding (who also has a fun, edgy style that suits the future hubby & me perfectly!), I still check the OLOL blog from time to time to be inspired by the creativity of their brides – it seems that because the photography teams are so creative, they attract edgy brides too.

I stumbled across these photos of Ashley & Shane’s wedding at Serenbe – a gorgeous sustainable community and farm south of the city (& home of one of my favorite restaurants, The Hil). The environment is stunning all by itself, but I LOVE how Ashley (who has a cute business called Icemilk Aprons) decided to accessorize herself and her bridesmaids. How fun to do strands and strands of beads / pearls! Plus, girlfriend has excellent taste in flowers – anemones and rinanculous – two of my favorites, which will no doubt make an appearance on Nov. 13th. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

