S-Mitton

I’ve been a super-delinquent blogger of late. It seems like I can barely keep my head above water with “real life,” even though I just looked and have 19 blogs saved as drafts (i.e. started, but not finished / posted). I’m going to *try* to be better about posting regularly. Girl Scout’s honor (I wasn’t a G.S., but moving on…).

Now, onto the weddings stuff! As I’ve said about a million times, weddings are all about the details. A special detail for the bride is one that Daily Candy wrote about recently – garter belts by Florrie Mitton on Etsy. Each style is handmade and they even have bespoke offerings, based on your colors, style and interest. Aren’t they delicate and pretty?

Ethereal Silk Tulle Garter, $92.

For something a little more simplified, I love the one below:

Forever Lace Garter, $81.

I’m still holding out hope that my DeeDee (mom’s mom) will maybe find her garter from her wedding in the 1950’s for me. And, I know it seems silly to spend nearly $100 for something that no one will really see… but these are stunning. And, who can’t use a little eye candy mid-week?

Happy Wednesday!

<3,

Jennifer

One Response to “S-Mitton”

  1. Sara Says:

    haha! I was thinking it would, as you said be such a shame no one would see them and that they would only be used once. Upon reading the last bit, I immediately thought you were referring to putting them on later for Will… midweek… you know, as a little pick-me-up from a hard day on the job. Then I figured it out.

Leave a Reply

