Icing On The Cake

I kind of feel like my head is going to explode with thoughts of lists of things to do (actually, somewhat literally – my migraines flare up when I’m stressed… which I officially am). Must: buy sparklers for post-reception get-away, help design jewelry for bridesmaids / gifts, buy host gifts for upcoming couples’ shower… ETC, ETC, ETC…

The good news I’ve found that if I blog about something, that kind of serves to remind me of the research I’ve already done (like the cupcake post or the ring bearer / ring holder post). In that vein, I found these cute cake / cupcake toppers by a vendor called “Naked Peggies” on Etsy (below).

Custom UnNaked Cupcake Toppers - Fully Customizable to match you and your mate
You send them a couple of photos of you and your groom (so, for Will & me – we’d get a cute, blonde groom & a brunette bride), tell them what your dress looks like and what color his tie will be, and they will custom, hand paint your two little figurines – so cute!
These (above) from Dandelion Land on Etsy are similar – they have a bit larger heads, for a different aesthetic, but also custom. Actually, they’ll even add a little dog figurine, based on your favorite furry friend (which, I would do for Elle Marie, but Will won’t let her be in the wedding). Adorable, no?
Finally, I found these neat little banners – FunFavors on Etsy will write whatever you want on a tiny banner (you pick the colors) – like “Will & Jennifer, November 13, 2010” or “Eat, Drink & Be Married!” I think this would be sweet for a casual outdoor wedding reception.
Which one do you like the most (looking for votes here, friends!)? I know these are all slightly more casual options to the traditional porcelain or jeweled monogram, but I like the juxtaposition a reception in a super-elegant place with some sweet, casual elements.
XO, Jennifer
One Response to “Icing On The Cake”

  1. Mommy Says:

    I think they are all so cute, but the Dandelion Land ones seem to have more personality…makes sense, with more than just eyes. Wouldn’t it be cute to include one of Elle? This could be your mean to have her be there!

Leave a Reply

